DR. BIKE AT THE BANK OF IDEAS, LONDON

Uncategorized

Today I went to the Dr. Bike session at the Bank of the Ideas, in the City of London.

I met Paola and Toni, two lovely ladies who have been working with bikes and people for many years… I didn’t have much repair to do on Caca (my beloved bike), so just stayed there learning with the masters and doing some documentation of the event.

I had a great two hour session with them and learned some quite useful information about how to adjust the brakes and to work do some basic work on gears mechanic (cables, top and lower screws and balancing).

Thanks a lot Paola and Toni! It was great to meet you and thanks to Bank of Ideas people, who has been organizing some great events, community activities and actions!

Very soon I will post the next video of my ongoing projects of mapping “private public spaces”, so check back soon!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “DR. BIKE AT THE BANK OF IDEAS, LONDON

  1. It was great to meet you too Rafael and I hope it was the first of many inspiring meetings! This is what the Occupy movement is about: sharing, caring, remembering that we traded off our humanity for profit! Many thanks for this marvelous post too!
    Paola

    1. Ciao Bella!

      Come stai?

      I’m glad you liked the post! I hope Tony enjoys it too! Thanks for all the info and great “surgery” moments, it was great fun and very constructive! I’ll try to find you on FB and we keep in touch!

      Ciao ciao!

Leave a comment